New Open Adoption Bloggers – January 2014

The open adoption bloggers list grows every month and sometimes additions get lost in the shuffle. Hopefully these round-ups of the new blogs will help folks connect.

Here are the blogs added to the blogroll in January:

FIRST (BIRTH) PARENTS

Infertile FirstMom: A proud birthmother and former adoption professional currently parenting a baby girl after battling secondary infertility. I write about parenting after infertility and about my experiences with open adoption (both personal and professional).

Lost Again: I placed my son in an open adoption in 1990. When he turned 18 he contacted me, and we slowly started developing a relationship. On July 1, 2013 my son passed away. This is my journey.

ADOPTIVE PARENTS

Young, Single, and Adopting: I am a single mom who has adopted three boys through the foster care system and is currently fostering again.

Charette and Sons: Charette and Sons is a lifestyle blog with commentary on being an older mom, open adoption and having a stay-at-home dad for a husband.

Misadventures of an Adoptive Dad: The ramblings of an adoptive father of six

Snapshots From Our Journey: Our blog follows our family from the moment we made the decision to adopt, through the adoption process, and how adoption is changing our family on a daily basis. It’s about finding the hope, humor, love, and grace needed in raising an adopted child.

ADOPTION PROFESSIONALS

Infertile FirstMom: A proud birthmother and former adoption professional currently parenting a baby girl after battling secondary infertility. I write about parenting after infertility and about my experiences with open adoption (both personal and professional).

