New Open Adoption Bloggers – November 2013

The open adoption bloggers list grows every month and sometimes additions get lost in the shuffle. Hopefully these round-ups of the new blogs will help folks connect.

Here are the blogs added to the blogroll in November:

ADOPTED ADULTS

Adoption Trail – 4 Generations: I am 1 of 4 generations of adopted family members: my grandmother, myself, 5 of my children, and 2 grandchildren. My adoption was closed, the rest are open.

ADOPTIVE PARENTS

Adoption Trail – 4 Generations: I am 1 of 4 generations of adopted family members: my grandmother, myself, 5 of my children, and 2 grandchildren. My adoption was closed, the rest are open.

Sister Serendip: Thoughts on trans-racial open adoption after foster care, parenting in general, surviving sexual assault, fighting -isms. And references to making stuff too.

Ramblings of a Dabbler: Ramblings about life, mamahood, open adoption, media, arts, creativity, geekery and whatever else I dabble into.

Connected Through Love: Adoptive mom writing about her family’s open adoption.

Grew In My Heart: A blog about our adoption process. I’m not an expert, but hope to help people interested in adoption and have a lot of questions.

Constant in the Darkness: A peek into one new adoptive mama’s journey through open adoption.

PROSPECTIVE ADOPTIVE PARENTS

Adopting Charlie: The story of a domestic adoption, from the very beginning. Currently in the waiting phase, I’m writing about the adoption process and my evolving thoughts and feelings on adoption.

 

