New Open Adoption Bloggers – June and July 2013

The open adoption bloggers list grows every month and sometimes additions get lost in the shuffle. Hopefully these round-ups of the new blogs will help folks connect.

Here are the blogs added to the blogroll in June and July:

ADOPTED ADULTS

Sister Wish: Adoptee blog describing my experience in open adoption starting at age 4 through adulthood.

ADOPTIVE PARENTS

Queen of the Slipstream: Dedicated to love and laughter, family and friends, fun and fearlessness. Through thick and thin, I am committed to enjoying this (sometimes bumpy, mostly amazing) journey of parenting through open adoption.

Big Hearts, Open Arms: The ongoing story of our longings for a family, God’s answer to our prayers, and how He faithfully leads each step of the way.

A Mother’s Love Liberates: A mother by open adoption to three beautiful darlings anonymously shares the journey as she tries to navigate the woundings adoption has left on her children and find some measure of healing for them all. – an invitation to other parents traveling the same road to come, rest here, find encouragement… find hope.

PROSPECTIVE ADOPTIVE PARENTS

Over The Spoon: I post stories from my life, family, and meals together. I have more recently begun talking about my experiences in the open adoption process.

Let Grace Abound: I write about many topics ranging from adoption to homemaking to cooking and DIY’ing. My husband and I are currently in a domestic adoption process, and would love to have an open adoption. The inspiration behind my blog name is founded on my faith in Christ, and how my entire life has been changed by His grace. My prayer is that grace would abound in all I do, and that my readers would receive grace during their visit to my site.

One thought on “New Open Adoption Bloggers – June and July 2013

  1. I’m very happy to be apart of this group. I hope that sharing stories and offering support to each other helps make this process a little bit more smooth. I invite to read my blog and join in on our journey. I’m looking forward to reading all of yours!

Comments are closed.