New Open Adoption Bloggers – March 2013

The open adoption bloggers list grows every month and sometimes additions get lost in the shuffle. Hopefully these round-ups of the new blogs will help folks connect.

Here are the blogs added to the blogroll in March:

FIRST/BIRTH PARENTS

These Are the Days: This is my personal blog about motherhood, adoption and my thoughts as a small business owner.

Sound of Crickets: I’m writing a book about my journey to motherhood that started with a crisis pregnancy, went through secondary infertility, and ended in giving birth to a second child who my husband and I are parenting. I’m blogging about the writing process and my thoughts and feelings as an “older” birthmom in a happy open adoption.

ADOPTIVE PARENTS

Adopting Number Two: Our personal journey through adopting our second child using open adoption.

1 Kid n’ Counting: Our blog is my outlet for sharing our adoption story, current adoption updates, my life as a wife & mommy, and other fun things!

The Thompsons–Waiting for #2: We successfully navigated one open adoption – so now we are starting again!

Love Makes Us Family: I write this blog so that I’ll remember all the sweet, funny, frustrating parts of raising kids and being a family. I write a lot about adoption and the joy (and sometimes challenges) that it brings to our home. I hope that sharing our experience with open adoption might help others understand what an incredible blessing it can be.

