New Open Adoption Bloggers – May 2012

The open adoption bloggers list grows every month and sometimes additions get lost in the shuffle. Hopefully these round-ups of the new blogs from the month before will help folks connect.

Here are the blogs added to the blogroll in May:

FIRST/BIRTH PARENTS

Murphy’s Law: I recently found out that I had a son that was given up for adoption without my knowledge. My story is from my heart. I have decided to start this blog because there is a little boy out there who has a Daddy or “Birth Father” that he has yet to meet. Not because of his decision and definitely not because of my decision.

Neither Rhyme Nor Reason: I am a mother and a birthmother who blogs about life and adoption.

ADOPTIVE PARENTS

Akers of Love: I love God, my husband, my boy, adoption, and anything else that makes me smile. We’re on our second journey of adoption to make us a family of four. Follow our lives as we attempt to do it all in love.

Coffee and Chaos: “Another Day in Domestic Paradise”. I’m a Midwestern Mom/wife/writer blogging about family life, motherhood and managing a household teetering on chaos.

Apron Strings: We are a lesbian couple blessed with our baby girl through open adoption. Our blog is the day to day comings and goings of our little family with a little zen thrown in!

PROSPECTIVE ADOPTIVE PARENTS

Kent and Liz Adopting: Kent and Liz van Wagtendonk are from Mariposa County, California near Yosemite National Park, our blog details our journey to finding our future birthmother and life in the Sierra Nevada mountains.

The Adoption Project: Follow along on our journey towards building our family through adoption.

Heart Mommies: Two mommies in Texas waiting on our future little one, learning about open adoption, and blogging about our journey.

My Two Journeys: This blog follows us through our adoption experience of adopting a sibling group from the Minnesota Waiting Children Program. At this point we are not sure what openness will look like, be it biological family members, foster parents, former foster siblings, ect but we look forward to encouraging these relationships with people that can answer questions our kids may have that we will not have the answers to.

